Course Report Podcast

 

While reseaching the numerous code schools in New York and deciding which ones I’d like to apply to, I have found Course Report articles and reviews very helpful. Yesterday, I discovered that they also launched a monthly podcast with updates about bootcamps, such as new schools opening and articles published about code school outcomes.

Podcasts are my favorite way to consume news (I listen to them while I make beaded jewelry for my Etsy shop,) so I’ve already blown through the May and June episodes, and plan to listen to the latest episode, July 2016, later today.

I like that the podcast gives a bird’s eye view of the ever-changing code bootcamp landscape. Before finding this podcast, I found it difficult to stay on top of bootcamp news while I focus in on my own learning and preparations. These brief (15-20 minute) episodes summarize relevant information effectively.

20160821_100225
Beading and podcast-listening

 

Leave a Reply

