JavaScript Cheat Sheet

Finished Codecademy’s JavaScript course recently, as I’m preparing for bootcamp admissions tests. The similarities between JavaScript and Python (which I used in a Udacity course) were obvious from the start, and of course, the programming fundamentals (for loops! while loops! if/else statements! etc) are the same.

This week I’ve started doing Coderbyte problems, which is certainly putting my new knowledge to the test. I like Coderbyte’s user experience–very clean and straightforward. (Tried Codewars last week and didn’t like the setup quite as much.)

The cheat sheet I created of Javascript basics has come in helpful, especially for double checking my syntax. Here’s a PDF of what I have so far.   JavaScript Cheat Sheet

(p.s. these are my personal notes, not any sort of official guide to JavaScript.)

Leave a Reply

